Skip to content

Autumn excitement

October 11, 2015

Autumnal flowers

I recently read Bleubird’s list of things that she was looking forward to about ‘fall’ (autumn), and goals for this period in the year, and thought it was a lovely way to welcome in the new season. Our months seem to blur into one long year of miserable weather, punctuated with the odd spell of sunshine and sandal wearing, but this autumn I am hoping to embrace what is soon becoming my favourite season.

(If it even ends up being a season, and not a wet and windy run-up to Christmas.)
(Christmas! Christmas! I am so excited!)

Eating // Roast dinners and home-made soup
Drinking // Warm spiced apple cider and gingerbread lattes
Practicing // Yoga
Mastering // The art of planning ahead. Over the years I’ve gotten much better, but I’m not great…
Learning // To switch off my phone more (difficult in the job I’m in!)
Trying // To get my Christmas shopping finished as early as possible
Playing // More new music
Finishing // All the books I’m halfway through! 
Reading // Christopher Berry-Dee, Meg Fee, and more about gangs
Remembering // To keep to a Christmas spending budget ;)
Wearing // Tights and thick dresses.
Cooking // New dishes. Not sure what yet
Working // On my blog more
Travelling // A lot. Over the next year we have so many plans, and I am beyond excited
Wanting // To learn more, to read more, to try new things
Watching // More documentaries

What are you looking forward to over the next few months?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2015 8:38 pm

    I love autumn! It’s still really warm here though which I do not like. But I am so excited for Halloween and American Thanksgiving and Christmas! And then I’ll be sad again when it’s all over. Sept-Dec is my favorite time of year.

  2. October 12, 2015 9:29 pm

    I really love autumn. I can never decide whether spring or autumn is my fave season. Loving this autumn’s weather. I’m looking forward to working on my blog more too. Now that my youngest is sleeping a bit better and we’re getting into the swing of life with 2 young kids I’m itching to get back into blogging properly and focus my creative energy and drive on it. Easier said than done though :) Very excited about a possible vbites cafe coming to Bristol, oh and connecting more with local vegans.

    • November 15, 2015 3:16 pm

      So many exciting things! I love having a burst of energy for my blog – just hope it lasts! Spring was always my favourite, because it meant that summer was on its way, but I’m starting to love autumn more, as Christmas is fast approaching. And I don’t have to wear shorts!

Leave a Comment