Skip to content

Brekka party in bed

March 24, 2013

Sometimes you need to turn a simple breakfast in bed into a party – cue the addition of my favourite straws. ‘Bacon’ rolls, coffee and guava juice. Hello dream brekka!

I hope everyone’s having a great weekend! Mine’s pretty fun so far. Yesterday I finally managed to put together a Photo Every Hour blog and I’m super excited to post it up next week! It wasn’t the most exciting of days, but hopefully it will be the first of many posts like it. We’ve had a lazy morning so far, mostly involving the three of us snuggling in bed, and this afternoon we’re planning on popping into town for a spot of shopping (me and Trout, unfortunately Rasputin can’t make it). I’ve been loving these lazy weekends lately – sometimes we’re so busy that it doesn’t feel like we’ve had a couple of days off, so it’s nice to still be in my jim-jams at midday with my to-do list looking pretty happy!

How is your weekend going? Is breakfast-in-bed not the best way to have breakfast?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Aja permalink
    March 24, 2013 4:59 pm

    You have guava juice? I’m so jealous. Breakfast in bed is so nice!

  2. March 24, 2013 7:38 pm

    Ohhh I am so having breakfast in bed tomorrow! xx

  3. March 24, 2013 8:59 pm

    Breakfast in bed is definitely the best way to start in the day :) You are totally right! I love eating my banana oatmeal in bed :) Lazy weekends are the best

    • March 25, 2013 8:50 am

      I never do it during the week, so it feels super special to have a relaxing morning in bed x

  4. March 24, 2013 11:45 pm

    Breakfast is the perfect excuse for a duvet party. I think making the “normal” moments special is how life becomes great. Enjoy shopping.

Leave a Comment