Skip to content

September, September

October 3, 2013

Well, let’s see what I got up to in September…

image found on Pinterest

Ah yes –  I went on a roadtrip! Click here to find parts 1,2,3,4,5. I have promised you a round-up of the places we ate, which will be posted soon, it’s just taking a lot longer than I imagined!

I blogged about my inspiration for this year’s colder weather.

I also blogged about VegFestUK coming to London – which is coming up this weekend! Do any of you guys have tickets? There are still a few left if you’re quick – they’re only £10 for adults, and you’ll get to stuff your face with amazing vegan food, take advantage of exclusive offers, and hang out with a bunch of awesome, like-minded people.

I helped organise, and attended, my sister’s Hen Party.

 

It was so much fun! We lazed around a beautiful spa, had either a facial or a massage, had a platter of snacks and an afternoon cream tea. In the evening we went to a tapas restaurant, followed by plenty of sweets and a gift of memories for her to keep.

So, that was my September! It flew by, mostly due to our holiday taking up most of it, but it was a lovely month indeed.

October has a few treats to look forward to:

♥ My baby sister’s wedding (!!!)
♥ VegFest this weekend, followed by a friend’s 30th birthday party
♥ A weekend with friends which will, most likely, involve a lot of Mexican food
♥ Hallowe’en!

How was your September? Do you have anything fun to look forward to in October?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2013 4:08 pm

    I hope October is every bit as wonderful :) it’s a quiet month for me other than this weekend when I’m off to Grand Designs live with the boy xx

    • October 9, 2013 1:21 pm

      Aah jealous! I’ve been meaning to go to one of those events for years. Please blog about it afterwards!

  2. October 3, 2013 8:17 pm

    Your September looked fabulous, sounds like you have a great October ahead as well! I have a few gigs and lots of work stuff, but most of all I’m just looking forward to enjoying the time of year, going to the farmers market and drinking pumpkin spice lattes!

    • October 9, 2013 1:22 pm

      Every year I get more and more excited about autumn! I used to dread it, and could only think of cold weather and nothingness until Christmas. Your blog really gets me thinking about all the great things about this season – from clothes to cooking x

Leave a Comment