Skip to content

Wednesday Wishes

January 23, 2013

Oh, hello! I know that I missed last week’s Wednesday Wishes (I was a little obsessed with making delicious smoothies) so here is a bumper mid-week special. Roll Up! Roll Up!

WW

Me and my sister are organising a London Day in February, and whenever I’m up in the Big Smoke my first stop is always Monki. I could literally buy the entire shop. These shoes are on sale and I’m really hoping that they have them in stock when we go. They’re so beautiful – I love the cool-mint colour!

This clutch is so beautifully simple.

Top-Right Arrow

Left-hand ArrowOh gosh, how perfect is this bracelet? I love the black faux-leather and gold – so nice.

Oh HI cute pyjama shorts!

Top-Right Arrow

Upward Arrow

need this book in my life.

 This blanket is so lovely.

Top-Right Arrow

Upward Arrow

What an amazing way of gifting sugary treats! It would make the whole experience even sweeter.

This scarf is so beautiful.

Top-Right Arrow

Other things that I’m in love with lately:

– James at Bleubird’s series: Sunday’s Cake. It always reminds me of Laia – when we were at university and living in halls she would bake a different cake every Sunday, and we would come over in the evening and drink cinnamon tea and eat cake. I’m also in love with James’ series, Conversations with Birdie

– This interview with Katy Salter on her career – really interesting and inspiring.

– Gala Darling’s fantastic Radical Self Love talk.

– This video on Oliver Jeffers, an amazing illustrator and story teller.

– Being inspired by wonderful articles like this one from A Beautiful Mess.

and exciting emails, avocado salad, spending time with Rasputin, planning days out, pomegranates, snow, red wine, Brighton, getting articles published, dates with my love, vegan cupcakes and The Heart and the Head.

What are you in love with this week? Do you like my Wednesday Wishes?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2013 1:25 pm

    I am loving that clutch bag..so cute!

    • January 24, 2013 9:24 am

      She makes them in a few different prints, it took me ages to decide on one!

  2. January 23, 2013 2:21 pm

    The book, the blanket and the scarf are gorgeous!

  3. Aja permalink
    January 23, 2013 4:28 pm

    You find all kinds of cute stuff! I love the shoes, blanket, and that book looks interesting and informative!

    • January 24, 2013 9:26 am

      I’ve heard so much about the book – at Christmas it was only available for the Kindle, I’m so excited it’s available in print for the UK now!

Trackbacks

  1. Sunday thoughts | Great Vegan Expectations

Leave a Comment